I Shouldn’t Have Blinked

20 May

I don’t know what happened!  I swear just last week I was changing diapers, holding their hand while they took their first steps and then putting them down for an afternoon nap.  Where did the time go?  Just a few days ago I was begged to play “house” with 5 baby dolls all named Sarah.  Paint tiny fingernails with “pol nailish”, look at “mazagines” while they took each other for a drive in their Barbie Jeep, trip over little feet while I “ekercized” and watch Blues Clues for the forty-seventh time.

Now they are doing things like going to their first prom, driving, playing high school sports, dating, painting their own nails (most of the time), singing in the choir, acting in the school play and one of them even has a job.

My Niece took this picture.  I don’t remember what we were talking about, but the look on the girls’ faces just melts my heart.  They may not be my little girls anymore, but I couldn’t be more proud of the young ladies they have become.

I love you girls!

One Response to “I Shouldn’t Have Blinked”

  1. shelby October 12, 2011 at 8:13 am #

    I LOVE YOU TO MOMMY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

