Lost My Train of Thought

13 May

Well, I failed at the “Post-a-Week”.  By posting today I will have only missed 2 weeks, but still…..

I have been struggling with what to post.  A good idea will pop in my head usually when I am driving or doing something else and I am not able to write it down.  Lately I have been very forgetful which results in the lost train of thought.

There is a very popular blog that I follow and randomly she will blog a “list”.  These lists just contain random thoughts and comments that may or may not have anything to do with each other.  So today I am going to share some random thoughts and hopefully this will inspire me to get back on track with my blog posts.  Here goes…….

1.  Is is just me or does everyone else agree that the 1st month and the last month of school are the busiest times of the whole school year?  All month the calendar is full.  Every afternoon and evening I am running someone somewhere or picking someone up.  Maggie is already conditioning/weightlifting for volleyball.  Wyatt is participating in a football skills camp.  Shelby is in a play this weekend and has had to stay after school everyday for rehearsal.  Shelby also has a new job and once the play is over her work schedule will increase, the more she works, the closer she gets to her own car!

2.  We want to go camping.  The camper is out of storage and needs to be de-winterized.  We finally opened the camper last night to see what bugs might have taken up residence over the winter and it wasn’t too bad.  Mostly those little lady bug looking critters that stink when you squash them.

3.  The rain here finally stopped!  The whole week has been great.  A little hot and steamy but I will take that any day over the constant rain we have had.  But I made the mistake of watching the weather report this morning.  Chance of rain for the next 5 of 7 days!

Fox59 7 Day Forecast for Indianapolis, IN Weather

4.  Prom was last weekend.  The kids just looked beautiful……

5.  Cupcakes are calling me.  All of the food blogs that I follow have been posting alot of summer cupcake ideas.  I go through baking phases and I can feel another cupcake phase coming on.  Last week I found a recipe for Pink Lemonade Cupcakes.  The family did not care for them, thought they were too Lemony, but good otherwise.  So, I made them again with less lemon and took them to the middle school for the last teacher appreciation lunch.

6.  We want to go camping.  I know I said that already, but we really, really want to go.

7.  A few weeks ago we went to an estate sale.  I bought a couple of boxes of “stuff” and found these little retro treasures.  We are putting them in the camper.

These little gems are called “Therm-O-Ware” by Bolero.  Don’t those colors just scream 1970?  The bag included mostly these mugs and cups but there was also what looked like a cereal bowl with little pointed “feet”.

I think I’ll stop here.  I don’t want to bore you all to death.  I promise I’ll be back next week.

Leave a Reply

