Have a Cookie

3 Mar

Remember when you were little and all it took to feel better was a cookie?  To this day a cookie can still make me feel better, especially when it is a warm chocolate chip cookie fresh out of the oven.  Makes my mouth water just thinking about it.

The sun has been shining the past few days with just a hint of warm(er) weather and that just makes me want summer to get here that much faster.  But, this is Indiana.  We still have basketball sectionals and there always seems to be one last snow during sectionals.

The kids are ready to be outside playing after school (well, my son is), I am ready to put the lounge chairs out and sit on the porch with the sun on my face reading a good book.  The cats are ready for the windows to be open by their favorite spot on the back of the couch.  My husband and I have already been talking about camping.  And our dog has been laying on her favorite spot on the deck in the afternoon sun.

I am certain that a cookie will make me feel better about the weather rollercoaster.  So today I think I am going to make my mother-in-law’s “Christmas” cookie recipe, find some fun spring inspired cookie cutters and decorate with some bright cheery colors of royal icing.

So, if you have the winter blues or a little bit of spring fever, have a cookie, it will make you feel better.

Leave a Reply

