Happy New Year!

3 Jan

Our New Year’s celebration was a quiet one.  We stayed home with the kids, well one of them anyway, and watched the countdown on television.  I had my nose stuck in a book the whole time.  I have never been one to make a resolution for the year but I have decided to do so this year.  I have decided that on the first day of each month I am going to set a small goal.  Am I setting myself up for twelve chances to fail?  Maybe.  But I figured one small goal each month should be easy enough to accomplish.  With that being said, January will be spent organizing my piles of paperwork.  My desk is stacked to the ceiling with all sorts of things that need to either be disposed of or filed away.  Now that the kids are back in school I shouldn’t have any interruptions to my progress.

The holidays just flew by.  Even though I never really felt prepared for Christmas it came and went without a hitch.  The kids were all pleased with their gifts even though we got them things they actually needed.  Boring things like clothes, socks, and toiletries with a few goodies thrown in.  The girls are too old for toys.  My son, on the other hand, still likes to get toys.  I’m sure there won’t be too many years left for that.

Here are a few pic of our celebration……

We now have a boatload of “nerf ammo” flying around.

Here are all the girls modeling our annual matching gifts.

See?  They really do like each other!

I know she blinked, but this was just too cute, I had to share!

Already finished.

Love the pink!  Used it Christmas day to make buckeyes.

John also got me a FABULOUS new camera.  That would be the reason I had so many pictures to put in this post.  I love it!

The kids are in school, the decorations are all put away and now my cluttered desk is calling me.

For those of you who did make resolutions for 2011 I wish you nothing but determination to stick with it.

Leave a Reply

