I Have This Friend……..

22 Dec

I wouldn’t say that I am a big Facebook fan, but it has allowed me to reconnect with folks I haven’t seen or talked to in a very long time.  You won’t find me posting daily status updates or sending pictures from my camera phone.  My main reason for even having a Facebook account is to monitor my kids.  I know, I know, but it is a “Mom” thing.  I am simply amazed at what I see 14 year old girls saying via status updates and commenting on their “friends” postings.  Clearly some parents just don’t care what their kids do.  Anyway, this is not a Facebook bashing post.

One of my first friends when I joined up was someone I went to high school with.  We were not best friends or anything like that.  We had some classes together and we wrote skits for our Senior Follies (that was the senior class version of SNL).  I think I saw her one time after graduation at a wedding.  She moved out of state then proceeded to move out of the country!  She now lives in England with her husband.

About a year ago I was going through a particular rough patch and Kristen just happened to put a quote in her status update which kind of hit home with me, in a good way, and I told her so.  Since then, we chat via e-mail on a pretty regular basis.

So, why am I telling you all of this?  Well, her name is Kristen Ashley and she happens to be an author.  The first three books of the Rock Chick Series have been published and I must patiently wait for the other five!  I have read Rock Chick and Rock Chick RescueRock Chick Redemption is on my Christmas list and in the event that I don’t get it, I will be linking-up to Amazon first thing in the morning the day after Christmas!

When I get my hands on a good book I tend to have a difficult time putting it down and usually finish in about a day and a half (I have to take breaks every now and then to feed the family and let the dog out!).  Well, the first two Rock Chick books fall into that category and I am certain that I will have the same problem (if you want to call it that) with Redemption when I get my hands on it.

Upon finishing each book, I felt like I knew each of the characters personally and that I was right along with them on their wild ride.  The plot is fast paced and fun with some sexy-hot romance thrown in that keeps you turning page after page.  I could give you details but you really need to get the books and read for yourself! 

You can find Rock Chick Redemption here.  This will link you to the first two titles as well.  You can also pay a visit to Kristen’s website, www.kristenashley.net.

It looks like it is going to be a long, cold, snowy winter out here in the midwest.  Perfect for settling in with a stack of books.  Just make sure you put Rock Chick on the top of your list!

Leave a Reply

